Subscriptions to Autosport
Full refund within 30 days if you're not completely satisfied.
page:
contents page
previous next
zoom out zoom in
thumbnails double page single page large double page
fit width
clip to blog
click to zoom in Send email to lee.brister@haymarket.com Send email to roshini.sethi@haymarket.com Send email to andrew.barclay@haymarket.com Send email to ben.alderson@haymarket.com Send email to autosport.ads@haymarket.com Call +442082675804 Send email to autosport.editorial@haynet.com Open AUTOSPORT.COM Send email to peter.hodges@haymarket.com Go to page 32 Send email to aubrey.smith@haymarket.com Call +448456777817 Send email to luciano.candilio@haymarket.com Call +448456777817 Send email to marcus.simmons@haymarket.com Call +442082675396 Send email to jamie.oleary@haymarket.com Open AUTOSPORT.COM Send email to saba.bonser@haymarket.com Send email to simon.strang@haymarket.com Send email to victoria.townsend@haymarket.com Send email to jonathan.noble@haymarket.com Send email to chris.bird@haymarket.com Send email to marcus.simmons@haymarket.com Call +441795592974 Send email to peter.mills@haymarket.com Send email to mark.glendenning@haymarket.com Send email to charles.bradley@haymarket.com Send email to peter.devries@haymarket.com Open www.autosport.com Send email to andrew.barclay@haymarket.com Send email to edd.straw@haymarket.com Send email to geoff.creighton@haymarket.com Send email to henry.hope-frost@haymarket.com Send email to rachel.brock@haymarket.com Send email to autosport.editorial@haynet.com Send email to leanne.foley@haymarket.com Call +442082675858 Open autosport.com Send email to glenn.freeman@haymarket.com Send email to charles.bradley@haymarket.com Send email to peter.devries@haymarket.com Send email to lee.brister@haymarket.com Open AUTOSPORT.COM Send email to luciano.candilio@haymarket.com Open victoria.townsend@haymarket.com Send email to julie.bower@haymarket.com Send email to haymarket@imsnews.com Send email to karen.reilly@haymarket.com Send email to peter.holmes@haymarket.com Call +442082675922 Send email to kevin.turner@haymarket.com Send email to rachel.brock@haymarket.com Open AUTOSPORT.COM Send email to david.evans@haymarket.com Look up postcode N1 9HS Send email to haymarket@imsnews.com Look up postcode TW11 9BE Open www.autosport.com Send email to karen.mccarthy@haymarket.com Look up postcode PE21 2TS Open www.pefc.co.uk Send email to andrew.vandeburgt@haymarket.com Send email to ben.anderson@haymarket.com Look up postcode TW11 9BE Call +442082675850 Send email to carrie.mcnally@haymarket.com Send email to adam.fennell@haymarket.com Open andrew.vandeburgt click to zoom in
page:
contents page
previous next
zoom out zoom in
thumbnails double page single page large double page
fit width
clip to blog

Teddington Studios, Broom Road, Teddington, Middlesex TW11 9BE, UK. Tel: +44 (0) 20 8267 5804 Fax: +44 (0) 20 8267 5922 E-mail: autosport.editorial@haynet.com Website: www.autosport.com EDITOR-IN-CHIEF Andrew van de Burgt andrew.vandeburgt@ haymarket.com ext.5974 EDITOR Charles Bradley charles.bradley@ haymarket.com ext.5889 AUTOSPORT.COM EDITOR Simon Strang ext.5093 simon.strang@haymarket.com GROUP F1 EDITOR Jonathan Noble ext.5810 jonathan.noble@haymarket.com F1 EDITOR Edd Straw ext.5887 edd.straw@haymarket.com DEPUTY F1 EDITOR Mark Glendenning ext.5801 mark.glendenning@ haymarket.com NEWS EDITOR Glenn Freeman ext.5309 glenn.freeman@haymarket.com MANAGING EDITOR Peter Hodges ext.8617 peter.hodges@haymarket.com WEB MANAGING EDITOR Pablo Elizalde GRAND PRIX EDITOR Mark Hughes autosport.editorial@haynet.com F1 COLUMNIST David Coulthard RALLIES EDITOR David Evans david.evans@haymarket.com INTERNATIONAL EDITOR-AT-LARGE Gary Watkins

ART EDITOR Aubrey Smith ext.5914 aubrey.smith@haymarket.com PRESENTER/SUB-EDITOR Henry Hope-Frost ext.5835 henry.hope-frost@ haymarket.com CHIEF SUB-EDITOR Marcus Simmons ext.5807 marcus.simmons@ haymarket.com NATIONAL EDITOR Kevin Turner ext.5432 kevin.turner@haymarket.com EDITORIAL ASSISTANT Ben Anderson ext.5425 ben.anderson@haymarket.com NATIONAL EDITOR-AT-LARGE Marcus Pye SENIOR DESIGNER Matthew Dungate DESIGNER Will Clarke PICTURE EDITOR Peter Mills ext.5918 peter.mills@haymarket.com AUTOSPORT.COM FEATURES EDITOR Jamie O’Leary ext.5811 jamie.oleary@haymarket.com AUTOSPORT.COM TECHNICAL TEAM LEADER Geoff Creighton geoff.creighton@haymarket.com AUTOSPORT.COM USER INTERFACE DEVELOPER Pete Holmes peter.holmes@haymarket.com AUTOSPORT.COM PICTURE EDITOR Chris Bird chris.bird@haymarket.com

SECRETARY Julie Bower julie.bower@ haymarket.com ext.5804 PHOTOGRAPHS LAT Photographic

SPECIAL CORRESPONDENT Adam Cooper TECHNICAL CONSULTANT Gary Anderson

TECHNICAL EDITOR Giorgio Piola NEWS GRAPHICS Alan Eldridge CARTOONIST Jim Bamber

CORRESPONDENTS

ARGENTINA Tony Watson AUSTRALIA Phil Branagan AUSTRIA Gerhard Kuntschik BELGIUM Gordon McKay BRAZIL Lito Cavalcanti FINLAND Esa Illoinen GERMANY Rene de Boer GREECE Dimitris Papadopoulos

ITALY Roberto Chinchero JAPAN Jiro Takahashi, Len Clarke NEW ZEALAND Bernard Carpinter RUSSIA Gregory Golyshev SOUTH AFRICA Richard Asher SPAIN Raimon Duran SWEDEN Tege Tornvall USA Jonathan Ingram, Bruce

Martin, David Phillips, Diego Mejia, Robin Miller, Jeff Olson, Jeremy Shaw. UK & EIRE David Addison, Ben Bostock, Dud Candler, Jonathan Crawford, Kerry Dunlop, Leanne Fahy, Paul Jurd, Linda Keen, Paul Lawrence, Marc Orme, Graham Read, Peter Scherer, Ian Sowman, Oliver Timson, Ian Titchmarsh, Matt Upton, Eddie Walder, Tim Whittington, Richard Young

ADVERTISING Tel: +44 (0) 20 8267 5858 Fax: +44 (0) 20 8267 5850 E-mail: autosport.ads@haymarket.com

SALES MANAGER Rachel Brock, ext: 5820 rachel.brock@ haymarket.com DISPLAY ADVERTISING Andrew Barclay, ext: 5027 andrew.barclay@ haymarket.com Peter De Vries, ext: 5961 peter.devries@ haymarket.com Karen Reilly, ext: 5576 karen.reilly@ haymarket.com CLASSIFIED ADVERTISING LeAnne Foley, ext: 5836 leanne.foley@ haymarket.com

Victoria Townsend, ext: 5367 victoria.townsend@ haymarket.com Ben Alderson, ext: 5865 ben.alderson@ haymarket.com ONLINE SALES MANAGER Luciano Candilio, ext: 5179 luciano.candilio@ haymarket.com ONLINE ADVERTISING Adam Fennell, ext: 5846 adam.fennell@ haymarket.com ADVERTISING DIRECTOR Matthew Witham

AD PRODUCTION Tel: +44 (0) 20 8267 5740 Fax: +44 (0) 20 8267 5320

SPECIAL PROJECTS DIRECTOR Derek Redfern LICENSING DIRECTOR Tim Bulley PRODUCTION MANAGER Carrie McNally, ext: 5814 carrie.mcnally@ haymarket.com SENIOR DISPLAY PRODUCTION CONTROLLER Saba Bonser, ext: 5740 saba.bonser@ haymarket.com PRODUCTION CONTROLLER Lee Brister, ext: 5823 lee.brister@ haymarket.com

SUBSCRIPTIONS UK 08456 777 817 OVERSEAS +44 (0)1795 592 974 EMAIL autosport@servicehelpline. co.uk US & CANADA 1-866-918-1446 US & CANADA EMAIL haymarket@ imsnews.com AUTOSPORT (USPS 454230) is published weekly by Haymarket Magazines Ltd, c/o Mercury International Ltd of 365 Blair Road, Avenel, New Jersey 07001. For subscription rates please contact:

Tel: 1-866-918-1446, Email: haymarket@imsnews.com Periodicals paid at Rahway, NJ. Postmaster please send address correction changes to AUTOSPORT, c/o Mercury International at above address.

BACK ISSUES Tel: 08456 777817

DIRECT MARKETING EXECUTIVE Karen McCarthy, ext: 5658 karen.mccarthy@haymarket.com

MANAGEMENT

PUBLISHING DIRECTOR Peter Higham PUBLISHER Rob Aherne PUBLISHING MANAGER Samantha Jempson

©HAYMARKETCONSUMERMEDIA Publishing, trade and further subscription details onwww.autosport.com While due care is taken to ensure the contents of AUTOSPORT are accurate, the publishers and printers cannot accept liability for errors and omissions. Advertisements are accepted for publication in AUTOSPORT only upon Haymarket Consumer Media’s Standard Terms of Acceptance of Advertising, copies of which are available from the Advertising Sales Department of AUTOSPORT.

DIGITAL PRODUCT MANAGER Jim Foster SPECIAL EVENTS MANAGER Laura Coppin SYNDICATION SALES MANAGER Roshini Sethi, +44 208 267 5396 roshini.sethi@haymarket.com

CIRCULATION TRADE ENQUIRIES Frontline Ltd, Park House, 117 Park Road Peterborough, Cambs, PE21 2TS. Tel: +44 (0) 1733 555161. Printed in England by WyndehamHeron Ltd. Cover and centre sections printed by CSM Impact, Basingstoke. Colour origination: Colour Systems, 90-92 Pentonville Road, London N1 9HS (editorial and advertising). ISSN 0269-946X. AUTOSPORT, incorporating Autoclassic, is published weekly by Haymarket Consumer Media. Teddington Studios, Broom Road, Teddington, TW119BE, UK.

EDITORIAL DIRECTOR Mark Payton DESIGN DIRECTOR Paul Harpin STRATEGY AND PLANNING DIRECTOR Bob McDowell

MANAGING DIRECTOR David Prasher CHIEF EXECUTIVE Kevin Costello

Haymarket is certified by BSI to environmental standard ISO14001

PEFC Certified

This product is from sustainably managed forests and controlled sources www.pefc.co.uk

POLE POSITION

It’s not time to write off Mark Webber just yet

WE SAW THE BEST OF MARK WEBBER

in the Belgian Grand Prix at Spa. Excuse the porridge of a start, his was a scintillating performance to rise from eighth to second, including that pass on Fernando Alonso at Eau Rouge – allow yourself a shudder when you recall what happened to Stefan Bellof there 26 years ago following a similar manoeuvre.

Take Webber’s season as a whole, and it’s easy to see why he admits to Edd Straw (on page 32) that he simply has to do a better job. While Sebastian Vettel has embraced the characteristics of the Pirelli tyre, Webber has struggled to adapt. Remember, he was in far better shape at this point last year, even with the after-effects of a broken leg. That he makes no excuses says a lot about his strength of character. You won’t find many elite sportsmen or women admitting to personal deficiency. But he needs a strong end to the season if he’s going to start 2012 regarded as anything other than Red Bull’s number two.

Charles Bradley, editor

BAMBER’S WEEK

September 8 2011 autosport.com 5