Annual subscription to Selvedge online for only £39.00.
Full refund within 30 days if you're not completely satisfied.
page:
contents page
previous next
zoom out zoom in
thumbnails double page single page large double page
fit width
clip to blog
Open www.selvedge.org Open selvedge.org Send email to assistant@selvedge.org Send email to editor@selvedge.org Send email to advertising@selvedge.org Send email to images@selvedge.org Send email to assistant@selvedge.org Send email to subscriptions@selvedge.org Send email to design@selvedge.org Send email to copy@selvedge.org Send email to accounts@selvedge.org Send email to marketing@selvedge.org Call +442083419721 Send email to subeditor@selvedge.org Look up postcode N6 5UW Send email to assistant@selvedge.org Send email to editorial@selvedge.org Look up postcode N3 1XW
page:
contents page
previous next
zoom out zoom in
thumbnails double page single page large double page
fit width
clip to blog

2

insight ire insp inform selvedge.org

Cover image: Fabric by Anniken Rimala Dress by Mika Piirainen for Marimekko Summer 2004

Selvedge Magazine Editorial office PO Box 40038 N6 5UW T: 020 8341 9721 editorial@selvedge.org www.selvedge.org

Publisher: Selvedge ltd

Editor: Polly Leonard, editor@selvedge.org Art Director: Janna Cossettini, design@selvedge.org Sub Editor: Elizabeth Smith, subeditor@selvedge.org Copy Editor: Rosie Tatham, copy@selvedge.org Picture Editor: Jane Larkin, images@selvedge.org Editorial Interns: Beth Hale, assistant@selvedge.org Laura Bowen, assistant@selvedge.org Jasmine Boler, assistant@selvedge.org Publishing and Marketing: Justine Potts, marketing@selvedge.org Subscriptions: Christiane Goldsbrough, subscriptions@selvedge.org Advertising: Peter Shaw, advertising@selvedge.org Accounts: Neil Graham, accounts@selvedge.org

Contributing Editors: Jessica Hemmings Anne Morelle Michael Brennand-Wood Karen Nicol Philip Hughes Clare Lewis

Selvedge (ISSN: 1742-254X) is published six times a year by Selvedge Ltd. Registered Office 35 Ballards Lane, London, N3 1XW. Copyright © Selvedge Ltd 2004. All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without written permission is strictly prohibited. The editor reserves the right to edit, shorten or modify any material submitted. The editor’s decision on all printed material is final. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of Selvedge magazine, Selvedge Ltd or the editor. Unsolicited material will be considered but cannot be returned. Printing: St Ives Roche Ltd. Paper: Hello Silk Board 250g, Hello Matt 130g, Challenger Offset 110g. Colour Origination: Dawkins Colour Ltd, London. Web Design: datadial. Distribution: Mercury International Ltd. Periodicals Postage Paid at Rahway NJ. Postmaster send address corrections to Selvedge Magazine, C/O Mercury Airfreight International Ltd, 365 Blair Road, Avenel, New Jersey 07001. Subscription rates for one year (6 issues): Paper Magazine, UK £33.00; Europe 860.00; USA $80.00; rest of world £55.00. Web Magazine, UK £20.00; Europe 830.00; USA $37.00; rest of world £20.00. All prices are correct at the time of going to press but are subject to change.